Interactive Bar

Google Services




School Logo

Timberscombe CofE First School

We Love, Live and Learn Together

Contact Details

Who's Who

Tel 01643 821259


Come and meet the staff at our school!



Mrs Naomi Philp


Mrs Philp is our Headteacher, Mrs Philp is also Head teacher of Dunster First School.

Mrs Philp is also our Designated Child Protection and Safeguarding Lead. Miss McEntee and Mrs Hickman are deputy safeguarding leads. 

Mrs Philp is on site at our school 2 days each week.  However, Mrs Philp can be contacted at any site and the school office staff hold her diary if parents, carers or other visitors wish to contact her.  

When Mrs Philp is not onsite, Miss Sparks is the senior teacher in charge of the school and day to day educational activities;  she is also SENCO, supported by Mrs Angela Hall, the school 'executive' SENCO working across Dunster and Timberscombe schools. 


As part of the Moorland Federation and sharing our Head teacher with Dunster First School we can share our expertise of staff and make the most of all the skillsets across all our schools. This pools our resources, and strengths helping us to offer the best educational experience for all our pupils and families. 


Timberscombe Staff 


Class 1 - Reception, Year 1 and Year 2:​


  Mr Aaron Deeks - Class 1 Teacher  


​Mrs Lynne Cooper - Class 1 LSA & ELSA   
Mrs Sally Sparks - EYFS Little Oaks and Intervention teacher​  
  Mrs Suzanne King - Little Oaks LSA  

Class 2 - Year 3 and 4:

Miss Hannah Sparks - Senior Teacher, Onsite SENDCO and Class 2 Teacher, KS2, PE and RE Lead

  Miss Grace Wilson - 1:1 LSA  
Mrs Sally Sparks - Intervention teacher  
​Miss Kate McEntee - Business Manager for both Dunster and Timberscombe Schools  
  Mrs Helen Hickman - Finance and Senior Office Administrator working across both Dunster & Timberscombe Schools  
​Mrs Caroline Prole - Cook  
Mrs Barbara Stephens - Cook and Lunchtime Supervisor  
​Mrs Angie Gummer - Caretaker  
  Miss Sarah Masters - supporting Chef based at Dunster First School  



Miss Sparks is the onsite SENDCO.  Mrs Angela Hall is the 'executive' SENDCO based at Dunster First School but supporting Miss Sparks.  Please contact the class teacher or school office if you wish to make contact with the SEND team.